Foundation's President's Award


The Dr. Hector P. Garcia Memorial Foundation is proud to announce that Dr. Rebecca Saavedra, Vice President for Strategic Management at the University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston, TX is the recipient of the Foundation's President's Award. Dr. Saavedra was presented the award at the Annual Birthday Celebration honoring Dr. Hector P. Garcia on January 16, 2015 at the American Bank Center, Corpus Christi, TX. Dr. Saavedra was the Keynote Speaker for the luncheon, and has worked tirelessly to promote Dr. Garcia's legacy. She is the Founder of the Hector P. Garcia, MD student essay competition at UTMB Galveston, and was instrumental in the passage of SB 495 creating the Dr. Hector P. Garcia Texas State Recognition Day in 2009. The Foundation is honored to have Dr. Saavedra continue to support the legacy of Dr. Hector P. Garcia through her role at UTMB. Congratulations to Dr. Saavedra.

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.